Eclipse Platform

Shared platform services from Eclipse.

This plugin is not available for download separately:
it can only be installed as part of a Distribution.

This is the core of the Eclipse platform. It includes the user interface framework and widgetry (called SWT - Standard Widget Toolkit), the skeleton of the Eclipse application (the "Workbench") with its views, basic editor, button bars and menus, and shared IDE services such as: help; project navigation, search and management; team and CVS support; and related utilities.

There are currently no comments for this plugin. You can add the first one.

This plugin is in all EasyEclipse distributions. You likely do not need to download and install it separately, unless you try to install it on an non-EasyEclipse distribution, which is not really supported.

Getting started

Help is available for this plugin, in the Help > Help Contents menu in EasyEclipse.

The best way to get started with the Eclipse Platform is to use this included help. In particular, you can start with the Workbench User Guide > Getting Started section that presents the main concepts of Eclipse, as well as a tutorial/walkthrough of the platform.

Useful links

You can also look for reviews and ratings, and add your own:


Changes in EasyEclipse 1.3.1:

Changes in EasyEclipse 1.3.0: Changes in EasyEclipse 1.2.2: Changes in EasyEclipse 1.2.1: Changes in EasyEclipse 1.2.0: Changes in EasyEclipse 1.0.0:

Credits and License

Credits: Kevin Haaland, Kevin McGuire, Kim Horne, Kim Kelley, Kim Moir, Knut Radloff, Konrad Kolosowski, Lina Kemmel, Lorne Parsons, Luc Bourlier, Lynn Kues, Manish Bhargava, Marius Slavescu, Markus Keller, Martin Aeschlimann, Martin Lippert, Matthew Hatem, Matthew Webster, Maxime Daniel, Mazen Faraj, Michael Elder, Michael Rennie, Michael Valenta, Michael van Meekeren, Mike Kaufman, Mike Norman, Mike Wilson, Mikhail Voronin, Navid Mehregani, Neil Sanderson, Nick Edgar, Olivier Thomann, Oscar Gruber, Pam Tobias, Pascal Rapicault, Paul Webster, Peter Kriens, Philipe Mulet, Rafael Chaves, Randy Giffen, Robert Sinclair, Rodrigo Peretti, Samantha Chan, Saurabh Agarwal, Semion Chichelnitsky, Shailesh Patel, Sheldon Lee-Loy, Silenio Quarti, Simon Arsenault, Simon Kaegi, Sonia Dimitrov, Stefan Xenos, Steve Northover, Sujay DSouza, Sumit Sarkar, Susan Franklin, Ted Habeck, Theodora Yeung, Thomas Maeder, Thomas Watson, Tim Ellison, Tim Hanson, Tim Wagner, Timothy Deboer, Tobias Widmer, Tod Creasey, Tom Eicher, Veronika Irvine, Vlad Klicnic, Walter Harley, Wassim Melhem, Eclipse Foundation, Adam Kiezun, Andre Weinand, Andrea Covas, Andrew Eidsness, Andrew Irvine, Anthony Hunter, Artyom Kuanbekov, Benno Baumgartner, Billy Biggs, BJ Hargrave, Bogdan Gheorghe, Boris Bokowski, Boris Shingarov, Branko Tripkovic, Carolyn McLeod, Cherie Wong, Chris McKillop, Chris McLaren, Christof Marti, Christophe Cornu, Christophe Elek, Claude Knaus, Curtis D'Entremont, Dan Kehn, Dani Megert, Darin Swanson, Darin Wright, Dave Orme, David Audel, David Springgay, Dean Roberts, Debbie Wilson, Dejan Glozic, Dirk Baeumer, DJ Houghton, Dorian Birsan, Douglas Pollock, Ed Burnette, Eduardo Pereira, Eric Moffatt, Erich Gamma, Felipe Heidrich, Frederic Fusier, Gary Horen, Gary Karasiuk, Gili Mendel, Grant Gayed, Greg Adams, Gunnar Wagenknecht, Harm Sluiman, Ines Khelifi, James Moody, Janek Lasocki-Biczysko, Jared Burns, Jay Rosenthal, Jean-Michel Lemieux, Jeannette Deupree, Jed Anderson, Jeff McAffer, Jennifer Fogell, Jerome Lanneluc, Jess Garms, Jesse Hill, Jim des Rivieres, Joe Winchester, John Arthorne, John Wiegand, Kai-Uwe Maetzel, Kari Halsted, Karice McIntyre, Kathryn Fryer, Kent Johnson, Kevin Barnes, Kevin Cornell

Copyright (c) Eclipse contributors and others. 2000-2007. All rights reserved.

This plugin is licensed under the Eclipse Public License 1.0 license.


Comments »

No comments yet.

Your name (required for validation and display)
Your e-mail (required for validation but never displayed)
Your website URL (optional for display)
Your comment (smaller size | larger size)
You may use <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> in your comment.